Standing Committee on Legislative Offices

The Standing Committee on Legislative Offices comprises 11 Members of the Legislative Assembly. The committee approves the budgets of the Officers of the Legislature, including the Auditor General, the Child and Youth Advocate, the Chief Electoral Officer, the Ethics Commissioner, the Information and Privacy Commissioner, the Ombudsman, and the Public Interest Commissioner, and also reviews the salaries of the Officers on an annual basis. The committee can entertain Officers' requests regarding proposed changes to legislation and forward the recommendation to the appropriate ministry. However, it is important to note that the committee does not have the mandate to approve changes to legislation.


Mike Ellis


Deputy Chair

Joseph Schow


Committee Members

Laila Goodridge

Christina Gray

Jackie Lovely

Jeremy Nixon

Brad Rutherford

Marlin Schmidt

David Shepherd

RJ Sigurdson

Heather Sweet

More Info