Special Standing Committee on Members' Services

The Special Standing Committee on Members’ Services comprises 11 Members of the Legislative Assembly. The Speaker is traditionally the Chair of this committee, which approves the annual estimates of the Legislative Assembly Office and may modify regulations, orders or other directives governing the office’s financial and personnel administration. The committee also sets Members’ allowances, constituency office allowances and Members’ benefits and establishes human resource, informatics and financial management policy for the Legislative Assembly Office.


Nathan Cooper


Deputy Chair

Mike Ellis


Committee Members

Jackie Armstrong-Homeniuk

Thomas Dang

Jasvir Deol

Nicole Goehring

Laila Goodridge

Richard Gotfried

Martin Long

Heather Sweet

Daniel Williams

More Info